Faculty & Staff

Administration

Principal
Mr. Brody Hughes
bhughes@dawson.k12.ga.us
ext 1410

Assistant Principal CTAE Director

Jason Gibson
ext. 1409
jason.gibson@dawson.k12.ga.us

Ms. Amy Smith
ext. 1510
amy.smith@dawson.k12.ga.us

Assistant Principal
Ms. Michael Negley             
ext. 1411 

michael.negley@dawson.k12.ga.us

Graduation Coach
Ms. Stefanie Gibbs
ext. 1567            
sgibbs@dawson.k12.ga.us

Counselors Athletic Director

Ms. Cherie Ferguson
ext. 1426
cferguson@dawson.k12.ga.us

Mr. Jason Gibson
ext. 1425
jason.gibson@dawson.k12.ga.us

Ms. Kate Jarrard
ext. 1415
kjarrard@dawson.k12.ga.us 

 
   
Front Office Staff

Receptionist
Ms. Glenda Brandt
ext. 1401
gbrandt@dawson.k12.ga.us

Bookkeeper
Ms. Karen Chester
ext. 1412
kchester@dawson.k12.ga.us

Registrar
Ms. Amanda Crane
ext. 1404
acrane@dawson.k12.ga.us

Attendance 
Ms. Vicki Lovingood
ext. 1406 
vlovingood@dawson.k12.ga.us


Teachers & Staff

Abe Jacqueline  ECE jabe@dawson.k12.ga.us
Arnold Charles  Band carnold@dawson.k12.ga.us
Baloga Gregory  CTAE gbaloga@dawson.k12.ga.us
Banta Edith  ECE ebanta@dawson.k12.ga.us



 
Brandt Glenda  Secretary gbrandt@dawson.k12.ga.us
Brinkley Tammy   tbrinkley@dawson.k12.ga.us
Gray (Brinson) Jennifer  Art jbrinson@dawson.k12.ga.us
Brookshire Cynthia  Math cbrookshire@dawson.k12.ga.us
Brown Frank  SS fbrown@dawson.k12.ga.us

Burt Penelope   pburt@dawson.k12.ga.us
Byrd Kassie  Science kbyrd@dawson.k12.ga.us
Gomer Sabrina  Maintenance sgomer@dawson.k12.ga.us
Chapman Robin  SS rchapman@dawson.k12.ga.us
Coker Ryan  CTAE rcoker@dawson.k12.ga.us
Conner Kay   kconner@dawson.k12.ga.us
Chosewood Amy  ECE achosewood@dawson.k12.ga.us 






 
Pankey Keith  Agriculture kpankey@dawson.k12.ga.us
Daniel Tammy   tdaniel@dawson.k12.ga.us
Dorman Lori  Media Clerk ldorman@dawson.k12.ga.us
Dyer Jessica  Healthcare Science ldyer@dawson.k12.ga.us



Elliott Ashley  ECE ashleyelliott@dawson.k12.ga.us
Epstein Paola  Spanish pepstein@dawson.k12.ga.us
Ferguson Cherie  COUNSELOR cferguson@dawson.k12.ga.us
Finn Patrick   pfinn@dawson.k12.ga.us
Fodor Kathie  JGG kfodor@dawson.k12.ga.us
Fowler Bradley  ECE bfowler@dawson.k12.ga.us
Gee Michelle  Math mgee@dawson.k12.ga.us
Gerrell Jeffrey  CTAE jgerrell@dawson.k12.ga.us
Gibbs Stefanie  GRAD COACH sgibbs@dawson.k12.ga.us
Grant Lori  CTAE lgrant@dawson.k12.ga.us
Halsey Linda   lhalsey@dawson.k12.ga.us
Hamby Beth CTAE  bhamby@dawson.k12.ga.us
Hamby Chess  ECE chamby@dawson.k12.ga.us

Hardin Michelle  NURSE mhardin@dawson.k12.ga.us


Harris Wayne   wharris@dawson.k12.ga.us
Harrison Neil  PAC Coordinator nharrison@dawson.k12.ga.us
Haymond Terry  CTAE thaymond@dawson.k12.ga.us
Haynes Arron  Science ahaynes@dawson.k12.ga.us
Hendrix Laura  Science lhendrix@dawson.k12.ga.us


 
Howard Roxanne  Credit Recovery rhoward@dawson.k12.ga.us
Huggard Deborah  Media Specialist dhuggard@dawson.k12.ga.us

Hughes Brody  PRINCIPAL bhughes@dawson.k12.ga.us
Hyams Anne  SS ahyams@dawson.k12.ga.us

Jarrard Kathleen  COUNSELOR kjarrard@dawson.k12.ga.us
Crane Amanda  REGISTRAR acrane@dawson.k12.ga.us
Kenny John  ECE jkenny@dawson.k12.ga.us
Kenny Niki  Science nkenny@dawson.k12.ga.us



 
Lovingood Vicki  Secretary vlovingood@dawson.k12.ga.us
Luchansky Lindsey  ELA lluchansky@dawson.k12.ga.us



 
Maxwell Sid  PE smaxwell@dawson.k12.ga.us
Mayfield Dianne  WBL dmayfield@dawson.k12.ga.us
Melton Donna  ELA dmelton@dawson.k12.ga.us


Chester Karen  BOOKKEEPER kchester@dawson.k12.ga.us
Nonnemaker Mallory  Drama mnonnemaker@dawson.k12.ga.us
Pamplin Steven  JROTC spamplin@dawson.k12.ga.us
Parker Michael  SS mparker@dawson.k12.ga.us



 
Pittman Chadwick  Math cpittman@dawson.k12.ga.us
Porter Tanya  PE tporter@dawson.k12.ga.us
Pruett Jimmy  PE jpruett@dawson.k12.ga.us
Pruett Meghann  Math mpruett@dawson.k12.ga.us

Roberts Edward  Math eroberts@dawson.k12.ga.us
Sapp Barney  PE dsapp@dawson.k12.ga.us
Simpson Hank  SS hsimpson@dawson.k12.ga.us

Smith Jennifer  ELA jsmith@dawson.k12.ga.us
Smith Kelly  Math kellysmith@dawson.k12.ga.us
Smith Jacqueline   jackie.smith@dawson.k12.ga.us

Sweat Steve  Credit Recovery ssweat@dawson.k12.ga.us
Trammell Deneen  SS dtrammell@dawson.k12.ga.us


 



Waters Derek  ECE dwaters@dawson.k12.ga.us
Waters Megan  ECE mwaters@dawson.k12.ga.us



 
Wiley Robert  JROTC rwiley@dawson.k12.ga.us
Wright Spencer  Chamber Singers swright@dawson.k12.ga.us
Wright Susan  Science susanwright@dawson.k12.ga.us